Holiday sewing- the saga continues

I finished all 16 commissioned Roam zippered pouches!

IMG_0436

I’m feeling pretty confident in my zipper pouch skills right now, haha.

But as I finished the home stretch, I had two sewing injuries. I sliced my thumb on a straight pin and got my finger caught up in the needle mechanism. It huuuuurt. And it still hurts.

IMG_0437

I started a new job in May, and one of my coworkers has been super helpful and kind to me since I started, so I made her a pillow:

This picture can also be labeled, “straight talk- what my sewing table really looks like right now.”

I have one big project to finish before Christmas, but I am well on my way with it. Can’t share that one til after Christmas. 🙂

Ho ho ho!

Leave a Reply

