Pattern testing- Venice!

I had the privilege to test another paper piecing pattern from Esther at iPatchandQuilt- Venice!

I’ve never been to Venice, but I love that her inspiration was historical architectural elements.

Since as I have been posting about all week, I’ve been bitten by the holiday bug, I wanted to use traditional holiday colors- red and green! And since the pattern lent itself to being interpreted as a wreath, I went with that.

This is a great pattern, easy to follow, no tiny pieces, and comes together pretty quickly. And it comes in a wide variety of sizes, which I love. I also love the monochromatic versions some of the testers did.

Check it out and show off your stuff! IMG_0381.JPG

One thought on “Pattern testing- Venice!

Leave a Reply

