Holiday sewing- that red cup

Hello people of the internet-

I have gotten to do a good bit of Christmas sewing lately. Some for gifts, some for sales, and some just for me!

One project I saw and loved and wanted to try immediately was the That Red Cup pattern from  Tessa Williams.

full_2374_175784_ThatRedCup_1

Tessa Williams’ Sample of That Red Cup Pattern

It helps that she used several of my favorite fabric lines in the sample I saw (Tinsel from Cotton and Steel and Botanics from Carolyn Friedlander)!

So I whipped up a couple. If you are comfortable with paper piecing, they go very quickly. It’s an easy and fool proof pattern. And FREE on Craftsy! Can you believe it?! Happy holidays, indeed.

And of course, after sewing a couple, I had to treat myself to a beverage from the home of the red cup, itself.

I’ve done more sewing, but will share that over the next week or so!

Plus I ended up being commissioned to make 16 of the Roam zippered pouches, haha. Ho ho ho!

One thought on “Holiday sewing- that red cup

Leave a Reply

