Roamy zipper pouch

Tis the season for gift exchanges!

For the Oklahoma City Modern Quilt Guild exchange, which is tonight (I may post-date this blog!), I am taking one of my embroidery pieces-

As well as a little zippered pouch I made. I ordered a sample strip of Roam from Hawthorne Threads, and this was a great project for it.

Considering I live in Oklahoma and work for a Native American tribe, it is perfect.

I love it so much that I may have to make some for myself. Some of my friends saw it and I’m already making 6 more for them!

If you don’t know how to make a zipper pouch, this is a great tutorial that can be modified for any size- See Kate Sew. I sewed batting to the exterior fabric pieces to give it a bit more structure.

Tis the season!

One thought on “Roamy zipper pouch

  1. Pingback: Holiday sewing- that red cup | Sweet Marie's Sewing Room

Leave a Reply

