Test Block- October Sky

A few weeks ago, I saw that Esther at ipatchandquilt was looking for testers for her new paper piecing pattern, October Sky.

The pattern is very well written. I consider myself an immediate paper piecer, and had no problems. I love the different effects you can achieve with different fabric coordination.

I decided to go all solids and had an and created an ombre effect. I like how it turned out! My star took about 3 hours total (I did it in 3 chunks).

Swing by and check out all of Esther’s patterns– they are awesome!

IMG_9904

One thought on “Test Block- October Sky

Leave a Reply

