Preoccupied and my first swap!

I have been delightfully preoccupied from my sewing lately. I will eventually catch up on the Timber QAL, but for now I’m enjoying spring!

I did sew recently- and hurriedly- (read, procrastination)- for my very first swap.

My very cool OKC Modern Quilt Guild is a sister guild to the fledgling Budapest Modern Quilt Guild! We are doing a swap of a mug rug and pin cushion. The theme for the mug rug was “Where I live” and the pincushion was feather themed.

I used “Sew Much Havoc”‘s paper piecing pattern for the pincushion. 

IMG_6281

Then I totally improved/free pieced this mug run in the colors of a sunset. Of all the places I’ve called home, they’ve shared amazing sunsets in common.

IMG_6278

It felt good to sew again. And being at the guild meeting last night inspired me to pick up some fun new projects!

Leave a Reply

