Quiltcon 2015- Quilt show

A few months ago I decided to go to Quiltcon. I wanted to see the quilts, buy fabric, and Austin is my dream city, so I will never pass up a good excuse to go.

I made some strategic mistakes in planning. I should have planned to stay longer. I felt like I spent 50% of my trip driving. I went to Ikea in Dallas on the way down, so I was already kind of tired when I arrived. But it was totally worth it.

I’ll probably break this up into a few parts.

The quilt show was amazing. I’ll share some of my favorites. (Some pics stolen from the MQG blog)

“Iceberg” by Crystal McGann

“Iceberg” by Crystal McGann

Deconstructed LoneStar by Amy Struckmeyer

Deconstructed LoneStar by Amy Struckmeyer

For Tanya by Emily & Miriam Coffey

For Tanya by Emily & Miriam Coffey

Bearface, by Jenna Richardson

Bearface, by Jenna Richardson

Welcome to Colorful Colorado, by Katie Larson

Welcome to Colorful Colorado, by Katie Larson

Wavelength by Lee at Freshly Pieced

Wavelength by Lee at Freshly Pieced

My photo of the quilter info for this quilt was blurry! If I can find it or you know who made it, please let me know.

My photo of the quilter info for this quilt was blurry! If I can find it or you know who made it, please let me know.

So much talent and inspiration!

Leave a Reply

