Timber QAL

timberFRONT4.7MBI was excited to see that Modern Handcraft is hosting a quilt along of Alison Glass’ Timber starting in March. I bought the pattern in a Christmas sale and this is a great chance to have some motivation to get it done.

I’ve been thinking a few days about what colors to do it in, and today I pulled the trigger and went ahead and ordered them.

I wanted to do solids, and I wanted to do a masculine colored quilt, so I went with Kaffe Fassett Collective Shots.

Here are the ones I chose below:Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 11.58.13 AM Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 11.58.28 AM

And Kaffe Fassett Woven Strip in Emerald 

kaffe_fassett_woven_stripes_exotic_stripe_in_emerald

I am looking forward to getting started! There’s still plenty of time to plan to join!

Leave a Reply

