OKC MQG Holiday Party

Even though I joined the OKC Modern Quilt Guild earlier this year, this was my first month to make it to a meeting. I live about 45 minutes away so it can be tricky on work nights. But it was great fun and I got to participate in the holiday gift exchange! I took a project I was very proud of.

I enjoy hand embroidery so much, so I decided to do an Okie-centric piece:

IMG_6664 IMG_6663 IMG_6665 IMG_6661

It’s just a mis-mash sampler of several stitches. Once I knew what I wanted to do, I knew the perfect fabric to pair with it… Persimmon.

persimmon-bundle-450_1_1_1_1_1

I love the way the dusty colors pair with nature motifs.

And voila!

IMG_6669

I have a feeling I’ll be making several more variations of this piece!

Leave a Reply

