Primitive Teddy Bear

Much like Nephew 1’s teddy bear, I decided to make Nephew 2’s teddy bear.

I just freehand the pattern and the cutting, pin and sew it together. I had trouble with the head to neck attachment, but with these I feel like all the quirkiness just gives them character.

I use buttons from my grandad’s shirt for the eyes. The plan is for the flannel on the muzzle, ears, and tummy to fray, giving it a more rustic feel.

It’s always a fun project because it always turns out differently!

IMG_0309

2 thoughts on “Primitive Teddy Bear

Leave a Reply

