Sunday Stash- Fabric accident.

Most Saturdays I go to our local farmer’s market. My good friends and former neighbors sell there, so it’s nice to see them and be out in the community. Right next to that is the flea market. I will often browse through. I’m a sucker for estate sales and old stuff.

I’ve been really good this month to not buy fabric. Until….

I came upon a booth at the flea market that was ALL FABRIC. A man’s wife died a few weeks ago and he was selling her MASSIVE STASH. It was all in pristine condition and sorted and stored so well. So many kinds of fabric and notions. Designer fabric. Batiks. Foreign fabric. Insert eye boggle.

This was one small corner.

IMG_9780

So I went through her stash and filled two plastic garbage bags. I could have easily done more damage, but I showed restraint!

IMG_9783

Here are the ones I walked away with.

This is so fun!

This is so fun!

Greens! My stash needs greens!

Greens! My stash needs greens!

Neutral shimmers!

Neutral shimmers!

IMG_9799 1 IMG_9797

LOVE this batik.

LOVE this batik.

IMG_9787 IMG_9788 1

Wood grain! I've been looking for one!

Wood grain! I’ve been looking for one!

African print

African print

Lovely paisley

Lovely paisley

Sometimes you can’t walk away from a great deal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

