Purples baby quilt

A special friend of mine is having a baby soon. We’ve known each other through several life changes, and her life is really blooming right now. Next month she’s having a baby!

I got the backing for this quilt first. My friend loves purples and I thought the accent colors were great with coral and a light blue. I actually was able to pull the rest of the fabrics for the top from my stash- always a plus!

It took me FOR.EV.ER to decide what pattern to go with. I wanted to go fairly simple and classic but still modern. At the 7th hour I went back to a pattern I pinned months and months ago from Felicity Quilts.

f96a5ef7b8d187f677e7381d9c7cd429

 

I got some pretty thread to quilt it-

10654913_845737048772030_217718494_n

 

It was delivered today, and here she is-

IMG_3574 IMG_3579

2 thoughts on “Purples baby quilt

Leave a Reply

