Layer Cake QAL- Blocks 7 and 8

Almost 3 months since the last, time for a new installment of the quilt along from Material Girl.

layer-cake-sampler-qal-button21In that time I forgot that I actually did block 7 and only needed block 8. Boy oh boy you can tell I got rusty in those 3 months. And you can also tell that I haven’t found my favorite place to take photos in my new place.

IMG_2258

Bad photo! And you can tell that the block on the left was done when I was well practiced, rather than the block on the right. And also the fan made it a bit wonky. Anyhoo.  Glad to get back in the swing of this one. I really can’t wait to see it come together.

 

Leave a Reply

