Nephew #2 Blanket

I started sewing because my nephew was born. I felt this compelling urge to make him a quilt. The first thing I ever sewed was a whole cloth baby blanket for him. I remember the stress of it and how pleasing it was when it came together. And of course how it felt to see him wrapped up in it.

IMG_9575

Nephew #1 as bebe with his blankie

 

Well we’ve come a long way, baby, and so it was time to make nephew #2 a blanket. I did another whole cloth blanket until I can feel out his personality for his real quilt.

IMG_6825

IMG_6822

IMG_6823

IMG_6824

Simple but sweet. It feels good to sew again.Wrap those babies up in love.

 

ALSO I officially joined the Modern Quilt Guild, finally. The perks are pretty cool. Planning to head to Austin for QuiltCon next year!

Leave a Reply

