Layer Cake QAL- Blocks 5 and 6

Quilt along continues!

I think this is actually really helping my sewing technique. These blocks are far more precise than almost anything I’ve sewn. I’ve talked about having trouble with that before. But hey, I’m getting better! Since each block has 16 HST, it provides a lot of practice. I really like both of these blocks- both the designs and the fabrics. It makes me happy. 🙂

Blocks 5 and 6

IMG_5021 IMG_5020

 

Of course this is from the wonderful Quilt Along from Material Girl 

layer-cake-sampler-qal-button21

Leave a Reply

