Layer Cake QAL- Blocks 3 and 4

layer-cake-sampler-qal-button21

I’m still straggling behind in this quilt along, but now I’m done with week 2!

IMG_4877 IMG_4886 1

I’m still a fan of the quilt along model. Very good for me. This weekend I’m feeling very stressed out, so this has acted as kind of a meditation for me.

I especially like block 4, on the right. I know I’m being overly symbolic, but I purposefully put the rainy squares opening up into the flowered diamonds. Rain brings growth and beauty! Perfect for this cold, rainy day as well.

I also found some fabric this week to use for the sashing in this project!

IMG_4889

It was on clearance at the Hob Lob, and you can’t tell but the little polka dots are almost aqua. I love it and it will be a nice contrast. If I can find more of this fabric, I’d love to make a top or skirt out of it as well!

One thought on “Layer Cake QAL- Blocks 3 and 4

  1. Good for you for trying to keep up! I like QALs also, and do try to keep on target, but also try not to be too hard on myself when things don’t get done on time as life does get in the way!

Leave a Reply

