Sunday Stash and Layer Cake Sampler

 

 

I was lucky enough to find a great daily deal at Southern Fabrics on the layer cake I’d been lusting after, April Showers. I love online shops with daily deals.

I had even decided the project I was going to use it for. Material Girl Quilts is doing a Layer Cake Quilt Along with HST blocks. This is my first quilt along, although I’m starting a little behind!

I also love a bundle from Purl Soho with Robert Kaufman chambrays (not sure I will buy that one, but drool), and it inspired me to use a shirting/chambray fabric as the “solid” for the quilt along. I love the way they look together.

IMG_4688   IMG_4690

I’m starting the first blocks today and I am very pleased!

IMG_4693

 

Linking up to Molli Sparkles Sunday Stash. 

Leave a Reply

