2013 and some new tools

I’ve read so many lovely 2013 finish posts. SO many talented people, and I’m grateful that they share their projects to teach and inspire!

I, however, won’t be doing that. 2013 was rough, and frankly I don’t even want to think about things I finished or sewed. I’m sure my attitude will improve some day, but not today. (See my craft fair failure post)

Today I did get a delivery from Missouri Star Quilting Company! I do love them.

A couple of months ago I got the mini-wacky web template as a freebie in an order, and so I went ahead and ordered some of the paper stabilizers to use in a tutorial Jenny did.

Image

After reading some of the comments on the normal sized template and papers, I was a bit worried, but I found it pretty easy. Of course it’ll take some practice and refining, but I liked it.

IMG_2465

I used some strips from the V and Co Ombre Jr Jelly roll. I think it has some cool possibilities! It’s good to learn new things.

Leave a Reply

