Murphy’s Law- Christmas edition

I’ve been very proud of myself for how prepared for Christmas I was. Shopping done, projects under control… I even had 3 days to finish up my major sewing project.

UNTIL

Ice storm! šŸ˜¦

ImageImage

We lost power Saturday morning for about 30 hours. 30 precious hours I needed to sew! (Yes, my priorities are skewed. šŸ˜‰ )

I live in a VERY rural area, so that also meant no water. It was a frustrating day. I literally just slept with my dogs the whole day.

Sunday morning (pre-electricity return) I went to town to get out of the house for a bit and started crying at the fabric store. Here I’d worked so hard on my grandmother’s quilt and I wasn’t going to finish it! I was very bummed out.

But then lo and behold- my neighbor called to tell me power was restored! Christmas miracle!

I sewed my little hands off yesterday and finished my grandmother’s throw. It turned out to be more of a bear than I expected (my own fault. I’ll go into this in my finish up post for the quilt.) I still want to do some hand stitching on the binding to finish it off, but it’s packed up and ready to go.

Image

FYI- Joann’s has super cute reusable bags

Image

Right now I’m taking a break from packing up to leave town.

I likely won’t post til after Christmas, so from our little corner of the world to yours, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!Image

4 thoughts on “Murphy’s Law- Christmas edition

Leave a Reply

