Sketch it out

Even though I work online and with computers, I’m still a pencil and paper girl when it comes to brainstorming and working things out. So of course this translates to my sewing!

I have a moleskin graph notebook that is perfect. First up is a project I am currently working on. I’m trying to decide how I want to lay out my blocks for a wall hanging.

Image

Here are some sketches from projects past!

ImageImage

I know there are computer programs that do the same thing- do any of you guys use those? Or does anyone hit pencil to paper like me? 🙂

One thought on “Sketch it out

  1. Pingback: Winter’s Lane snowflake quilt | Sweet Marie's Sewing Room

Leave a Reply

