8 months later, finished rag quilt

IMG_0841 1

I started this quilt 8 months ago! Because it’s a little project just for me, it got pushed to the back burner often as I tried to finish more time sensitive projects.

But today, I took the day off, and I decided to just knock it out. We’re having freezing rain all weekend so it’s the perfect time to finish up this warm throw.

I love the color. It’s uber-simple, but the rich color just drew me in. It’s not perfect by any means. When I started, I had a lot of thread tension issues, but I really don’t care. It’s mine! And it’s done.

Linking up to finish it up Friday!

One thought on “8 months later, finished rag quilt

Leave a Reply

