Stripey solid baby quilt

One of my good friends is having a baby any day now. It’s a little boy and they did the nursery in solids with a car and truck theme.

I don’t usually like to work with novelty fabric or anything with anything but solids or dots or stripes. So after MUCH overthinking, I decided to go with these fabrics, and I really like how it turned out.

I just did a basic strip quilt. I used navy microfleece on the back because I believe baby quilts should have a soft side. I only had a few weird pieces of navy microfleece left, so I made little colored stripes across the back to piece them together. The essence of patchwork, right? 🙂Image

Image

IImage

Leave a Reply

