Stained glass quilt

This summer at a quilt show, I bought a bag of fabric samples from a vendor. I thought the colors were pretty. As I looked closer, I realized they were all beautiful Tula Pink samples (I was a newbie and unfamiliar with the fabric brand before then). The more I looked at the fabrics and the incredible detail, the more in love I fell. I knew they deserved a special project to highlight the amazing fabric.

I have essentially a fat quarter of each of the Parisville collection.

I decided to go with the Stained Glass Quilt pattern from Pam Yeomans on Craftsy.

I put off buying it for a while because I kept thinking I didn’t need a pattern and could figure it out on my own. Well, maybe I could, but boy this pattern purchase was worth it. It’s straightforward and took out a lot of the brain work for me.

I did one block to try it out, and I think I’m going to love it!

Image

One thought on “Stained glass quilt

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday | Sweet Marie's Sewing Room

Leave a Reply

