Fabric Wish List

Well, I’ve moved. Now I’m in the process of unpacking and reorganizing. And purging. I went from 1000 sq feet, 2 bedrooms, to about 700 sq feet, 1 bedroom. It’s not that big of a deal because I live alone and my previous place was way too much room, but it is motivating me to get rid of some stuff. 

And I’m realizing how much quilting/sewing stuff I’ve acquired in the past 6 months… lots o’ fabric. It motivates me all the more to use up the fabric I have and finish the projects I’ve already planned.

To completely flout the previous two paragraphs, I thought today I’d share some fabrics that I’m drooling over and what I envision for them.

Razzmatazz Hipster Fat- The RBD Designers for Riley Blake Designs

Image

 

This fabric could be filed under “love it but am extremely unlikely to buy it or make anything with it.” The cross stitch patterned fabric is so clever. I love the mod designs, but it’s not really my taste for my own decor.

In from the Cold by Kate Spain

Image

 

I love Christmas! And what a delightful pattern and color set that reminds you of all the coziness of Christmas. I can definitely see myself making this into a tree skirt or stockings or snuggly throw.

Christmas Countdown by Deb Strain

Image

 

I love the slightly modern twist on classic Christmas motifs. The light and dark values would make for a beautiful value quilt.

Winter’s Lane by Kate and Birdie Paper Company

Image

This is absolutely what I want on my bed this Christmas. So beautiful. Everything I love about winter and in colors I adore.

Kona Cotton Grecian Water Fabric Color Story by Robert Kaufman

Image

 

This is the magnum opus of fabric I lust after. I have a very specific, very special quilt for myself in mind with this fabric. Just need to save some pennies… moving is expensive!

What fabrics are on your wishlist?

One thought on “Fabric Wish List

Leave a Reply

