Aprons out the wazoo

012

007

Not really, but I have been making quite a few for the craft fair.
The blue set is a mommy and me, matching child/adult apron set. These are from patterns I’ve already mentioned on the blog.

The second set is a couple I did a few weeks ago, but finally took pictures of. I really like the look of tying the apron strings around the front. And this is a great scrap buster. Maybe not true scraps, but if you’re like me and have way too much of a fabric stash, this is great. šŸ™‚

You can make these from Maureen Cracknell Handmade’s tutorial.

2 thoughts on “Aprons out the wazoo

  1. How cute! I love how they’re kind of open in the middle with different fabric beneath! I make such a mess in the kitchen lol I would need 3 or 4 aprons.

    • Thanks! I love that the two side flaps can also serve as hand towels while you’re cooking. I need to make a version that has the chest flap, because that’s where flour always ends up while I bake. šŸ™‚ Ha!

Leave a Reply

