Split skirt apron

014

I tried a new apron pattern this weekend and it turned out to be easy and delightful.

Maureen Cracknell Handmade Four Fat Quarters Apron Tutorial

Here is my Craftsy entry

Materials

Remnant and fat quarters

 What was your inspiration?

I wanted to give my friend a hostess gift, and she loves to bake. I started with the cupcake fabric which is the main skirt, then coordinated remnants I had.

What are you most proud of?

Very clean looking.

What advice would you give someone starting this project?

Read through the whole pattern. She makes some addendums at the end.

Leave a Reply

