Reversible tote bags

005

002

Are you on Craftsy? I love it. You can find me there.

I signed up for a free mini-class and learned how to make a reversible tote bag. The instructor is Kristin Link from the awesome Sew Mama Sew website.

I will copy what I wrote in my Craftsy entry for this project.

What was your inspiration?

The first tote is in navy and gold, my high school colors. The second tote is sakura (cherry blossom) inspired, because I lived in Japan for a year.

What are you most proud of?

That I did it! On the first tote I had some pretty big mistakes- sewed the pocket on wrong, sewed the interior and exterior together. I got frustrated, but cooled off then ripped out the seams and re-did it. And I love it!

What advice would you give someone starting this project?

I watched the video first then used the print out as I actually made it. I should have taken notes on the print out as I watched the video.

009 007

008  010

One thought on “Reversible tote bags

  1. Pingback: Child’s reversible apron | Sweet Marie's Sewing Room

Leave a Reply

