A new way to do chevrons

059

Yesterday on Pinterest, I saw a new way to do chevrons. It seemed fairly straightforward, so I tried it last night.

I won’t plagiarize the woman’s work, but I followed her instructions exactly, and it turned out pretty darn well!

Crazy for Zig Zags from Make it Do

Chevrons are huge right now- if you follow design or quilting at all you know that. So my question now is, “is this an easier way to make chevrons than half square triangles?”

My first instinct was to say no, but honestly, it might be. Of course it’s not the same exact look as quilting. It’s more of an applique. And I’m not sure I would want to do large strips of this. The woman in the tutorial used it to make pillows, which look straight up fabulous.

So this is a valuable trick to keep in the arsenal. Go over to Make it Do and try it out!

Leave a Reply

